What I get up to during a regular week in my life

February 11, 2019

I am a busy bee. I hate to complain about how busy I am but that’s true. I need to be organized to make sure everything gets done and I stay somewhat sane. Some weeks are okay, some weeks I want to call it quits and go travel. Balance, you know. My weeks are pretty much the same so I thought I’d share with you what a typical week looks like for me juggling working full time, blogging as a hobby and trying to stay healthy. Enjoy the ride!

Monday3-2

7:00 am. I hate Mondays. I have having to wake up early, having to go to work when I’ve spent the weekend blogging and relaxing. It’s just how it is. I usually wake up hoping it’s just a bad dream. Spoiler alert, it never is. I usually spend 5 minutes in bed and then I open the shutters, air the bed and open the windows a bit.

7:07 am. It’s time for skincare! I wash my face with cold water to wake me up, apply the products and brush my hair before heading to the kitchen.

7:15-7:30 am I’ll usually put on a podcast to help me wake up and be more positive whilst making breakfast. It’s always oats with chia seeds and a tablespoon of smooth peanut butter.

7:30 – 7:55 am I always watch something or listen to something when I’m eating breakfast. Usually it’s Friends or a podcast that’s going to make me more energized.

7:55 – 8:15 am Time to brush the teeth, put some clothes on and makeup.

8:15 – 8:35 am. I am extremely lucky that I live quite close to work. I know what it’s like to have to commute to work and feel like it’s the middle of the day once you arrive and I appreciate it so much. My commute is also spent posting my Instagram of the day and adding hashtags whilst listening to some music.

8:35 am – 12:30 start work, drink tea and stare out the window at the beautiful mountains.

12:30 – 1:30 pm Eat lunch, scroll through Instagram, answer comments, look at today’s blogpost stats and take a micro nap if I haven’t slept well that night.

1:30 – 5 pm More work and tea drinking

5 – 5:30 pm Homebound finally! I’ll usually listen to some music whilst checking out Twitter and more Instagram.

5: 30 – 7 pm. I take my shower, do my skincare then cook dinner. I also cook in bulk so that I’ll have food for the next lunch and sometimes even the next next lunch.

7 pm – 8:30 pm I eat dinner with my boyfriend whilst watching a TV show (we just finished The Sinner season 1 after watching Sabrina and now we’ve started Ozark). I sometimes scroll Instagram as well during that time or answer more comments.

8:30 pm – 9:45 pm Wash dishes if it’s my turn (usually isn’t as I’ve washed them before cooking), brush teeth then chill on the sofa, check stats, scroll a bit more through Instagram, edit photos, engage with content whilst watching something on Youtube or Netflix.

9:45 – 10pm Turn off my computer and the wifi on my phone, cuddle with the boyfriend whilst he watches GoT and plays a video game. Who said guys can’t do two things at the same time, huh? (joking of course…  or not).

10 p.m. – 10:30 pm I aways end my evening reading. I don’t think there’s ever been a day I haven’t read before going to sleep. Even if I’m having a late night I’ll always read, even if it’s just for a few minutes.

10:30 pm. I’m a grandma – and need a lot of sleep, so time for bed!

5-2

Tuesday

7 am – 5 pm Same as the day before, my life isn’t that exciting

5:00 – 5:30 pm. Basically run out from work to head to the gym and change so that I have my place in the back without anyone behind me.

5:30 – 6:15 pm Legs, butt and abs workout mixed with cardio class (killer, love it). Sweat my life out, look like I’ve taken a shower by the time I’m done.

6:15 – 7 pm. Get my stuff, take the bus home, shower and get ready for dinner.

7 pm – 8:30 pm Same old, same old

8:30 – 9pm I’ll make sure Wednesday’s blogpost is scheduled, read-proof it one last time, make sure everything is fine.

9 pm- 10:30 Same as every night

Wednesday

7 am – 5 pm Ditto.

5 pm – 5:30 Drag my body to the gym, rush a little less and try not to fall asleep.

5:30 – 5:45 Ab-flash workout

5:45 – 6:30 Body pump workout (a little bit of legs and a lot of upper body work)

6:30 – 8:30 Same as yesterday, just more sore

8:30 – 9pm I check stats, scroll Instagram, right down a few blogpost ideas I’ve written on my phone.

9 – 10:30 pm Same old but trying not to fall asleep so that I can actually spend some time with da boyfriend.

8 - copie

Thursday

Same as Monday, but more excited because it’s Friday’s eve.

Friday

7 am. – 4 pm Same as any other day, just more tired and excited for the weekend.

4 pm. This can go two ways.

Scenario 1 – If I’m staying in Grenoble, I’ll head to the gym to spend 45 minutes on the treadmill whilst catching up on podcasts. Then I go home and clean the apartment before heading in the shower. We usually fix up something quick and easy to eat and I watch a movie before heading for a bed a little later than usual.

Scenario 2 – If I’m going to my parents, I’ll meet my sister at 4 p.m after she went to get her stuff after school and either we head for my apartment if the weather is awful or we go into town to take some photos (the weather as been miserable lately though). When we get to the apartment, I’ll hang out the washing and then write a blogpost. Then we eat and leave at 7 pm. to arrive a little before 9 pm, exhausted and ready for some chill time after kissing the parents and hugging the doggie.

6 5Saturday

Scenario 1 – I’ll usually wake up around 8:30 – 9 am, wash my face, do my skincare and head downstairs for some brekkie, always after Happy has welcomed me with a happy tail dance. I’ll then get ready to head grocery shopping. We’ll eat at around 12:30 and then be chilling on the couch for 1:30 pm. I’m not gonna lie, I’ve been needing naps every Saturday lately. I’ll head upstairs at 2pm and sleep for an hour. I don’t put an alarm, I just let my body get the rest it definitely needs, especially if I haven’t slept well that week.

After an amazing sleep, at around 3-3:30, I’ll ask my sister if I can use her camera (she always says yes, but I prefer to ask) and spend an hour or two taking photos for the blog and Instagram. After that, I’ll head downstairs with my laptop and headphones and spend time writing blogposts, editing photos, editing blogposts until dinner time. I try to stop blogging after dinner but if I’m on a roll, I’ll just stop at 9pm, when I head upstairs. After some teeth brushing, I’ll chill in my bed and watch something.

Scenario 2 – I’ll wake up at around 9-9:30 am, enjoying being in bed for a while and just let my thoughts wander. After a bit, I head to the bathroom, wash my face, do my skincare and head for the living-room to cuddle B. who’s been up for a while. I then get breakfast and get ready so we can go grocery shopping. After the food shop, we eat lunch whilst watching our series or a movie and then, yep, you’ve guessed it, I head for a nap (is there anything more satisfying that a Saturday nap really).

After that, we often go into town for a wander and I’ll often head into whatever shop I need to go to (um, Sephora, um) and we head back at around 6pm. I work on my blog for a while before we get pizza. We pretty much always get a pizza on a Saturday home. Either we go get it or we have it delivered. We watch our series or the end of the movie we’ve started at lunch and then chill before going to bed at whatever time.

Sunday

Scenario 1 – I’ll wake up usually around the same time as the day before, get breakfast and chill on the sofa for a bit before getting my workout gear on and heading for the basement. My dad created a little ‘gym’ place so I hop on the elliptical whilst watching something (imagine me on the elliptical, singing along to Mamma mia). After about 45 min (I do a little bit or arms and abs on the machine), I go take my shower, wash my hair, style it and head downstairs with my laptop. I write more blogposts and do some other blogging bits before lunchtime. After lunch, I finish a few blogging bits but make a point at stopping at 2pm. From 2 pm till 5:30 I just chill, watch blogs, catch up on Bloglovin (I do that throughout the week as well) or watch a series.

From 5:30 till 7 pm I pack my little suitcase, organize my groceries, eat dinner and we drive back home at 7pm, get home by 8:30, tidy our things and chill.

Scenario 2 – Same wake-up time as Saturday, skincare, brekkie before blogging until lunch time. After lunch, I’ll spend more time blogging and will make sure to stop before 3 p.m.. Same as if I’m at my parents, I’ll watch something to relax. I then take a shower, a little pamper session before cooking dinner. We eat, I finish a few bits I need to do before Monday if needed (aka,me right now finishing this blogpost because I’ve been very sick all day), chill some more and try to get to bed at 10:30 pm.

[shopr_shopthepost collection=”regular-week” size=”large” title=”Shop The Post”]

2 responses to “What I get up to during a regular week in my life”

  1. Kemi says:

    I really love reading week or day in the life posts (coincidentally also published one today!) Enjoyed reading this and loving all the workout sessions fitted in 🙂

    http://skylish.co.uk

    • Gabrielle Snow says:

      Me too! I love hearing about what people do everyday. I’ll check it out!
      I’m so glad! Doing my best with the workouts… ?
      Thank you for reading xx

Leave a little message

%d bloggers like this: